20101101-15 AUSTRALIA Vic SOUTH PACIFIC CRUISE


Travel the world with a couple of middle aged frugal farts.

201011

MONDAY 1 NOVEMBER 2010 – Into our last week of house sitting at Ocean Grove. Another poor day but we are happy to visit the library and get more DVD’s to watch.

OCEAN GROVE 27

TUESDAY 2 NOVEMBER – In preparation for our cruise I get myself a haircut.  In the shopping centre they have Tuesday trims for $15.  Stylist Catherine sounds Australian but moved here from Burley just 3 years ago.  She does a good job shaping my hair back into a short style which I can spike up or wear flat.  I’ve not been home long when Ruth & Tony arrive to visit us for the day.  Ruth has bought me a couple of books to read, one of them an E-book that she paid $40 for on line and reckons and could write far better!   In the afternoon Ruth completes my hair style by adding some…

View original post 3,429 more words

Leave a Reply

